First thought, about religion

I’ve always felt religion was one of the most outstanding topics of conversation, only comparable to sex. I mean, you can talk about religion with anyone, as much as you like to! since no-one knows what’s waiting for after the grave, we can keep on speculating for hours and hours, and we can even put into the discussion some histoycal data… yeah exatly like talking about sex.

Across the centuries, humans have wandered what’s in the afterlife? some speculate an everlasting extension of fiery lava will burn you for the rest of your days… some others think we’ll be reborn to a new body, with a new life, proportionaly to what we’ve lived the last one… others feel more optimistic, and ensure a huge lot of virgin young girls will be awaiting for our arrival and will accompany us for eternity….

Obviously, those arer all speculations, since NO-ONE knows what’s after.

Then someone could say: hey! but if really no one knows, how can there be so many people who ensure that, and even write books which tell stuff about what some gods say, pray to those gods, preach them and offer sacrifices (depending on the epoque, obviously)…?  Well… without wanting to hurt anyone’s feelings, I deeply think so magnificient minds invented the most sold books in the history of mankind, and expanded their religion making use of humans fear of what’s next.

But being invented doesn’t mean unneeded!!

We humans have a deep need of someone with no insecurity traces to tell us, with an ensuring tone, that we don’t have to worry about anything, that there’s something waiting for us, that everything is gonna be alright and stuff.  We really need this, that’s why I don’t feel like those great inventors were bad guys, in fact, they were some of the greatest minds the world has given birth to! since they just manage to take away some of the mind weight everyone has about this creepy subject that is the afterlife.

And going back to my point: necessary for mankind doesn’t mean true, in fact, I feel rather weird that some omnipotent minds can be playing with our destinies like they’re nothing…

Everybody’s free to think whatever they want to about this. I mean, I won’t go berserk over anyone who basically thinks different than me, ’cause if that was the case, I should probably errardicate most of the human race, and that’s a huge load of work, and no body has time for that!

My main point is: I don’t really care what anybody belives in, as long as he / she / it (just in case) behave ‘s in harmony with the rest without disturbing the peace that we’re always trying to find, and as long as those belifs aren’t better than mine “just because someone said it over somewhere”, it trully pisses me off to hear those things.

Since no-one really knows what’s after, it’s useless to try to impose your thoughts or belifs over somebody else. The only thing we’re permited to do is to compare our viewpoints one with each other, without necessary conflict or enmity between us.

Well that’s something nice for a first thought, see ya! 🙂

PD: About what I think… I belive in science, not in any existing god, and I trully belive once I die, there’s nothing after, and I don’t really care where will my consciousness go, I’ll simply find out then 🙂

Leave a Reply

